Barcelona’s Sónar Festival Unveils 70 Names On Phase One 2024 Lineup

Barcelona’s Sónar festival has just unveiled the first 70 artists who will play its 31st edition this summer.

Running from June 13-15, 2024, the festival will again be split between two venues, with Sónar by Day being held at the city’s famous Fira Montjuïc and Sónar by Night back at Fira Gran Via L’Hospitalet.

Leading names announced so far for Sónar 2024 include Floating Points, KAYTRANADA, a live performance from Ben Böhmer, and a presentation of Charlotte de Witte’s high-octane ‘Overdrive.’

French house artist Folamour will also present his special A/V show alongside performances from rappers Vince Staples and CASISDEAD.

Further billings include Kerri Chandler, The Martinez Brothers, Reinier Zonneveld (Live), Surgeon and Speedy J’s ‘MULTIPLES’, and more. 

On top of this extensive collection of DJ sets and live acts, Sónar will be back with a number of conference-style masterclasses, forums, industry meetings, and art exhibitions this year. 

With tech and music as a continued focus, the festival has also announced that Sónar+D, their annual meeting of “digital culture,” will be centered around artificial intelligence’s emergence in creative fields like music, sound design, film, video games, and more.

Before Sónar’s flagship edition in Barcelona, Sónar Lisbon will return to the Portuguese capital for its third run from March 22-24, 2024. The festival will also head back to Istanbul for the eighth time from April 26-28, 2024.

Check out the complete phase one lineup below. Additional information and tickets to Sónar Barcelona 2024 are now available here.

Featured image from Sónar Festival. Credit: Barcelona Cultura.

Inspired by:

Related articles

Circoloco Announces 25th Anniversary Ibiza Season

April 29 - October 14 at DC-10Celebrating 25 Years...

andhim Revamp Olive’s ‘90s Dance Classic “You’re Not Alone” Veteran Dance Duo Returns To Diplo’s Higher Ground Label

Buy / Stream: andhim - You're Not Alone 29,...

ULTRA EUROPE Releases Phase 1 Lineup For 10th Edition

Headliners include Adam Beyer, Armin Van Buuren, Boris Brejcha,...

Discover more from Techno & House Music

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading